Date/BroadcastDetailsCastSummaryQouteMedia SourceIntro
Airdate: October 4, 1980
End Date: March 28, 1981
Broadcasted By: Fuji TV, ITV

Number of Seasons: 1
Number of Episodes: 25

Genre(s): Tokusatsu | Science fiction | Fantasy


  • Kimio Ikeda
  • Keisuke Fujikawa

  • Developer:

  • Cosmo Productions
  • Jin Productions

  • Music By: Kyoji Yamamoto (Original version) | Brian May (For the English Version)
    Country: Japan | Great Britain
    Language: Japanese | English (Dub)
    Runtime: 22–26 minutes

    The Cast:

  • Toshio Furukawa as Shiro Ginga
  • Shigeru Chiba as Bongo Heracles
  • Mami Koyama as Lamia
  • Banjo Ginga as Emperor Gelma
  • Hidekatsu Shibata as Gen. Kuroda
  • Mikio Terashima as Dr. Benn
  • Naoki Tatsuta as Bigman Lee
  • Norio Wakamoto as Capt. Custer
  • Reizo Nomoto as Kozlo
  • Rihoko Yoshida as Bloody Mary
  • Katsuji Mori as Capt. Halley
  • Yūji Mitsuya as PP Adamsky

  • Star Fleet (no, not Star Trek related) or better for X-bomber from the japanese title is more a crossover from Getter Robo and Star Wars.
    The british version actually called Star Fleet Project and the theme opening was done by the member of Queen Brian May and dubbed with english voice overs.
    The tv series also makes it a little familiar for some watches as this show also has moving puppets as like the famous shows from Gerry Anderson’s Thunderbirds or Captain Scarlet and the Mysterons, the only differences are the controls of the puppets, in Gerry’s show they use ropes to control them, in the X-bomber they use Rods under the sets this way you wont see any ropes that was sometimes seen with the thunderbirds or captain scarlet and the Mysterons, later on Gerry changed they way the puppets moved in Captain scarlet Terrahawks as he did changed it into Rods.

    The show starts in 2999 and earth is at peace. For human safety they created Earth Defence Force (EDF), a millenium after they find them selfs at war with F-Zero-One and Pluto’s base got destroyed by it’s evil commander Kakara, The serie then follows the crew of the X-Bomber namely Doctor Benn, Shiro Hagen, Barry Hercules and John Lee who are joined by PPA, Lamia and her guardian Kirara.

    If needed!!
    Wiki: Wiki
    [su_megavideo url=”!hlg0gaZC!AAAAAAAAAABzZQfSq9_kFwAAAAAAAAAAc2UH0qvf5Bc”]
    Return to the main pageMake your comments here:

    Leave a Reply